hutpana.blogg.se

Best 2d to 3d video converter pc
Best 2d to 3d video converter pc









best 2d to 3d video converter pc best 2d to 3d video converter pc

To convert a video called "my2dmovie.mp4" into a 3D video called "m圓4" run the following command from Windows Terminal with the script and video in the same folder (assuming FFMpeg is installed and on your windows path).

best 2d to 3d video converter pc

To use it, paste the script at the link below into a text editor and save it as "cv3DSBS.cmd". Your brain does the hard work of turning this into a convincing 3D visualisation, it works surprisingly well - believe me. The basic idea behind the script is to combine two stretched video frames that are separated in time in order to form the left and right eye view. There should be a clever way of doing this with FFMPeg without necessarily having to generate the intermediate left and right eye files first. It works really well for me at least, I'd be interested in feedback from others and further optimisations to the script.Īt the moment it generates left eye and separate right eye files before combing the two. I was prompted to post this now by a recent comment on one of my old posts. The output is a 3D SBS file that plays fine on SkyBox (for example). I recently reverse engineered that script and instead created a Windows CMD file that uses FFMpeg only.Īs the encoding process is quite CPU intensive, I also figured out how to get FFMpeg to use my Nvidia graphics card to do the encoding (to h265). A while back, I found an approach that used a script with AVISynth+ and FFMpeg, but I found the process very cumbersome and required the installation of a mass of software. I have been experimenting with 2D to 3D video conversion for some time now, going back at least a couple of years. Edit: Avatar 2 Trailer Conversion Example: Įdit: For the latest consolidated information on this topic, see my blog:











Best 2d to 3d video converter pc